Introduction Post

Welcome to my blog! I first want to address that the purpose of this blog is for my Library Science graduate class I’m taking at University of Buffalo called LIS 503: Social Media in Information Professions. This space is for me to reflect, comment, analyze and investigate all aspects of social media in libraries, information organizations and centers or just touch upon social media in general. I hope to add my own style and creativity to make this blog interesting and fun to read! I’m very excited to be taking this class and use this blog as a tool to research social media’s impact on libraries and everyday life. My goal is also to attract fellow social media savvy enthusiasts, librarians and literary lovers and talk about social media (and maybe other literary-related subjects!).

social-media-mobile-icons-snapchat-facebook-instagram-ss-800x450-3-800x450

I hope you and my fellow classmates and instructor enjoy reading this blog as I will enjoy writing it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

